Will Grayson ×2 

Okay that’s just me trying to be funny XD. The book I’m talking about is Will Grayson Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan. 
Okay,so the last two books I reviewed have been so emotionally draining (but completely amazing) , so I feel you deserve a lil bit of a happy ending. 

Two brilliant writers John Green and David Levithan have come together to give us this,gift of a book. Both of them write beautifully and give us two completely different stories intertwining with each other. 

The basic gist of the book: There are two guys, named Will Grayson both living their own separate lives. One Will Grayson ( friends with Tiny Cooper) lives by two simple rules:1) Don’t care too much, 2) Shut up. Once he gets rid of those rules, he is a very interesting character. We also get a really cute couple out of this❤ The second Will Grayson is one of the darkest characters I’ve read. It is a brilliant view of an unusual mind. the fact that he doesn’t use any caps in this is part of the book, is amazing. He has a hard life and the one thing he thinks he has turns out to be a massive prank. Heartbroken about this, he runs into the ‘other will grayson’ who is there for a concert he couldn’t get into. This intertwines the two stories. Tiny Cooper and Will Grayson( the other one) fall in love. ( Okay I’m sure I’ve confused you about which Will Grayson is which Will Grayson…I guess you’ll just have to read to figure it out) 

This book gives us, the beautiful character of Tiny Cooper. His introduction goes like : ” Tiny Cooper is not the world’s gayest person, and he is not the world’s largest person,but I believe he may be the world’s largest person who is really,really gay, and also the world’s gayest person who is really,really large.” 
Having said this, I am absolutely sure you are going to have a great time getting to know these characters. As always with John Green he makes us fall in love with his characters and David Levithan You’re not too far behind! If you have ever read a book by either of them you will easily figure out who’s written which character.  

Also if you like this one, Go check out: Hold Me Closer: The Tiny Cooper story

Rating: I give this book 2/2 Will Graysons ( didya see what I did there😉) 

HAVE A GREAT DAY! UNTIL THE NEXT TIME! GOOOD BYEE!  

6 thoughts on “Will Grayson ×2 

Leave a comment